15 September, 2023
05 November
All News

About the Event

Women's Basketball League Americas

The inaugural season of the Women's Basketball League Americas (WBLA) will consist of eight basketball clubs, with four teams representing South America and four teams representing the Central American and Caribbean Region. These teams will be geographically divided into two groups. Following the conclusion of the group stage, the top two teams from each group will qualify for the highly anticipated Final 4, to be held on November 3rd and 4th, 2023.

Learn more »

Event Timeline

  • 15 Sep 23 Group Phase 1
  • 22 Sep 23 Group Phase 2
  • 4 Nov 23 Semi-Finals
  • 5 Nov 23 Final


View all


The Women's Basketball League Americas will serve as a platform for the development of women's basketball in the Americas and act as a Continental Clubs League exclusively dedicated to the sport. It represents a significant step forward in fostering growth and opportunities for women's basketball across the region. In conjunction with the Women's South American Club league, the WBLA will complement existing initiatives aimed at nurturing and advancing the game for women.